PROJET

CRÉDITS

HATHOR CONSORT
Romina Lischka dhrupad vocal, viole de gambe & direction artistique
Viva Biancaluna Biffi soprano & violon
Khaled Alhafez voix syriennes
Tammam Mohamed Al Ramadan ney syrien

Tristan Driessens oud turc
Firas Hassan percussion
Nina De Vroome vidéo

 

FROM THE MOON TO THE FISH

EXPLORATION DES TRADITIONS MUSICALES SOUFIES TRANSFRONTALIÈRES

From the moon to the Fish explore, par la musique et la vidéo, la riche musique soufie de Turquie et de Syrie, qui a également fait son chemin vers l’Europe au Moyen-Âge. Au cœur du programme, l’abandon de soi à l’amour de Dieu est lié à la cérémonie séculaire des danseurs soufis turcs.

Pour les soufis, le dhikr est considéré comme un moyen d’accéder à l’illumination spirituelle et à l’abandon de soi à Dieu. Le dhikr est également une forme de culte où la musique et la poésie, associées à des danses répétées, sont pratiquées dans le cadre d’une cérémonie visant à se souvenir de Dieu.

Trouvant une similitude dans l’universalité des traditions musicales, le Hathor Consort embrasse et explore ces traditions musicales soufies transfrontalières dans ce nouveau programme passionnant. La musique a le même pouvoir que la spiritualité : elle ouvre quelque chose d’indéfinissable.

Le soleil s’est couché, il ne reste plus que la flamme.
Je donnerais ma vie pour t’apercevoir.
Ma faute : je ne suis pas venu quand tu l’as demandé
Ton amour m’a fait danser comme un fou.
Bulleh Shah (Tere Ishq Nachaya) | Poète soufi

PROJECT

CREDITS

HATHOR CONSORT
Romina Lischka dhrupad vocal, viola da gamba & artistic direction
Viva Biancaluna Biffi soprano & fiddle
Tristan Driessens turkish oud
Firas Hassan percussion
Nina De Vroome video

FROM THE MOON TO THE FISH

EXPLORING CROSS BORDER MUSICAL SUFI TRADITIONS

From the moon to the Fish explores, through music and video, the rich Sufi music from Turkey and Syria, which also made its way to Europe in the Middle Ages. At the heart of the program is self-surrender to the love of god attached to the centuries old ceremony of Turkish Sufi dancers.

To Sufis, dhikr is seen as a way to gain spiritual enlightenment and surrender of the self to God. Dhikr is also a form of worship where music and poetry together with repeated dance is practised in a ceremony to remember God.

Finding similarity in the universality of musical traditions, Hathor Consort embraces and explores these cross border musical Sufi traditions in this exciting new program. Music having the same power as spirituality: it opens something indefinable.

The sun has set, its flush only is left.
I’ll give my life for a glimpse of you.
My fault: I came not when you bade
Your love has made me dance like mad.
Bulleh Shah (Tere Ishq Nachaya) | Sufi poet

CONCERTS